MC-POS vs Petpooja: which restaurant POS fits your restaurant in 2026?
Quick answer
Petpooja is the best known restaurant POS in India, strongest when your business leans on Zomato and Swiggy aggregator integrations and you want a vendor with a large field team. MC-POS Cloud is the better pick if you want tables, KOT per kitchen, the waiter app, QR menu, your own online ordering and full accounting in one yearly price, on apps that bill fully offline on Android, iOS, Windows and macOS — and ZATCA or UAE e-invoicing if you are in the Gulf.
Petpooja lists its India Base plan at ₹12,000* (marked indicative) with the kitchen display, captain app and QR ordering in separate paid tiers from ₹20,000. MC-POS's Restaurant Full Suite is $120 a year for 4 users with all of that included.
Side-by-side comparison
| Feature | MC-POS Cloud | Petpooja |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Restaurant Full Suite $120 a year for 4 users (admin, waiter, kitchen, cashier), tax extra; free to start | India: Base plan ₹12,000*; Operations Manager ₹20,000 (Growth) / ₹30,000 (Scale); Marketing Manager ₹10,000–30,000 — "indicative and subject to change", billing period not stated. UAE: Core / Growth / Scale, price on a demo call |
| Users and terminals | 4 users included (admin, waiter, kitchen, cashier); more on a custom plan; devices not counted | Unlimited users and terminals in the Base plan |
| Apps | Native apps for Android, iOS, Windows and macOS, plus web | Works on iOS, Windows and Android laptops, computers, tablets and phones (its FAQ) |
| Works offline | Yes — full billing with no internet; syncs when back online | "Offline POS" is named on its site; the pricing page lists "Cloud Billing" |
| Kitchen | KOT printed at each kitchen or bar (Item, Note, Qty), own paper width per printer, or a kitchen login on a screen | Kitchen Display System in Operations Manager (paid tier) |
| Waiter app | Waiter app on the waiter's own phone; waiter name stays on the bill | Captain App in Operations Manager (paid tier); waiter calling system as AMC |
| QR menu ordering | QR menu ordering at the table, built in; location fence blocks orders from outside | Scan & QR Order in Operations Manager (paid tier) |
| Online ordering | Own online ordering and WhatsApp ordering, no commission | Food aggregator integrations in Base plan; own website / online ordering in Marketing Manager Growth and Scale |
| Bills | Split bills, service charge, tips, item and bill discounts | Billing and KOT; details not on pricing page |
| Accounting | Built in — full accounting on every paid plan | Tally integration and SAP / ERP integration (Operations Manager) |
| E-invoicing | Saudi ZATCA and UAE VAT e-invoicing built in (Advanced plan) | Not listed on pricing page |
| Payments | Any card machine or bank — MC-POS takes no cut of sales | Payment integrations; details not on pricing page |
| Countries | Worldwide | India, UAE, USA and more |
Price: one plan vs plan plus managers
Petpooja's India page lists a Base plan at ₹12,000* with cloud billing, unlimited users and terminals and aggregator integrations. The kitchen display, captain app, QR ordering and Tally link sit in the "Operations Manager" tiers at ₹20,000 (Growth) and ₹30,000 (Scale), and your own ordering website in "Marketing Manager" at ₹10,000–30,000. The page says plans are indicative and asks you to book a demo. Outside India the price comes on a call.
MC-POS prices one plan per year. The Restaurant Full Suite is $120 a year (about ₹10,000) for 4 users and includes tables, KOT per kitchen, the waiter app, QR menu, commission-free online ordering, menu stock, purchases and full accounting. There is no setup fee and no cut of your sales. See MC-POS pricing.
KOT, kitchen screen and the waiter app
Both systems print KOTs and can show a kitchen screen. In MC-POS each kitchen or bar gets only its own items — Item, Note and Qty — with the table and the waiter's name; each printer has its own paper width and line feed; extra rounds print as new tickets. The waiter takes orders on the waiter app on their own phone, and the Restaurant Report shows sales by table, waiter and kitchen. In Petpooja the kitchen display and the Captain App are part of the paid Operations Manager tier.
Online orders: aggregators vs your own channel
Petpooja's strength is aggregator tooling — Zomato and Swiggy orders land in the POS from the Base plan, and your own ordering website is in the Marketing Manager tier. MC-POS gives you your own online ordering page and WhatsApp ordering with no commission, so you keep the 15–30% the apps charge; it does not pull orders in from Zomato or Swiggy. If most of your orders come through aggregators, Petpooja is the better fit today.
Offline billing and devices
MC-POS is built offline-first: billing, tables, KOTs to local printers, stock and customers all work with no internet and sync later, on native apps for Android, iOS, Windows and macOS. Petpooja names an "Offline POS" on its site and its FAQ says the POS works on iOS, Windows and Android devices; the pricing page itself lists cloud billing, so ask them exactly what keeps working when the internet drops.
Accounting, GST and e-invoicing
Petpooja connects to Tally and to SAP / ERP for accounting. MC-POS has full accounting inside the same system — ledgers, cash and bank, payables, receivables, profit and loss — so every bill, purchase and expense is already posted. For restaurants in Saudi Arabia and the UAE, MC-POS has ZATCA Phase 2 and UAE VAT e-invoicing built in; Petpooja does not list e-invoicing on its pricing page. Indian GST on bills is handled by both.
Which one should you choose?
Choose MC-POS Cloud if
- You want KOT, waiter app, QR menu and online ordering in one yearly price with no add-on tiers
- You want accounting inside the POS, not a Tally link
- Your till must bill and print KOTs with no internet
- You are in Saudi Arabia or the UAE and need e-invoicing on restaurant bills
- You run Windows or Mac at the counter as well as phones and tablets
Choose Petpooja if
- Most of your orders come from Zomato and Swiggy and you want deep aggregator tooling
- You want a large Indian vendor with onsite visits and a big field team
- You already use Tally and want the POS to post into it
Frequently asked questions
Is MC-POS a good Petpooja alternative?
Yes, if you want tables, KOT per kitchen, the waiter app, QR menu, online ordering and accounting in one yearly price — $120 a year for 4 users — with offline billing on Android, iOS, Windows and macOS. Petpooja is better if you depend on Zomato and Swiggy aggregator integrations.
How much does Petpooja cost?
Petpooja's India pricing page lists the Base plan at ₹12,000* and the Operations Manager and Marketing Manager tiers at ₹10,000 to ₹30,000, marked indicative; the billing period is not stated. In the UAE and other countries the price is given on a demo call.
Does Petpooja include a kitchen display and captain app?
They are in the paid Operations Manager tier, not the Base plan, according to its India pricing page. MC-POS includes KOT printing, a kitchen login and the waiter app in the Restaurant Full Suite.
Does MC-POS integrate with Zomato and Swiggy?
No. MC-POS gives you your own commission-free online ordering and WhatsApp ordering instead. If aggregator orders must land in the POS, Petpooja is the better pick today.
Try MC-POS Cloud free
Create your business and start billing in minutes — on Android, iOS, Windows, macOS or the web. Plans from $36 a year for 2 users when you need more.
Start free See pricing Ask us a question